Privacy Policy Statement
Daiichi Hot Pot Limited and its affiliated companies (if any) (collectively, the “Company”) recognises the importance of users’ privacy. This Privacy Policy Statement (the “Statement”) explains how personal data is collected and used by the Company in order to protect users’ privacy. Please read this Statement carefully in order to understand the Company’s policy and measures for collecting, using, storing, disclosing, transferring, protecting and accessing personal data.

This Statement is made in accordance with the “Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance” (Cap. 486) (the “Privacy Ordinance”) of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China. By accessing or utilising services on the Company’s website www.daiichihotpot.com or its social media pages (collectively, “this Website”) means that you have accepted the terms of this Statement. If you do not wish to be bound by the following terms, please do not use this Website. If you complete any form via this Website, after you have completed the form and pressed the “submit” button, it indicates that you have read and understood this Statement and agreed to how personal data are collected and used as provided in this Statement. The Company reserves the right to change or modify the contents of this Website anytime and unilaterally change this Statement without notification. You shall regularly check whether this Statement has been modified via this Website as your continued use of this Website indicates your acceptance of any change to this Statement. However, if the modification might materially affect the way we use or disclose your information (including your personal data) (“Data”), we will ask for your consent prior to any such modified use. “You” and “users” refer to any individual person that accesses this Website for any reason.

1. Collection of Data and its purposes
When you use this Website to submit any application, make any enquiry and/or otherwise use any service provided by or on this Website, you may be required to provide to the Company your Data including but not limited to your name, gender, age range, contact details (including email address, telephone number and mailing address), Facebook ID, other personal information (such as country of residence, habits and hobbies) and other information relating to customer survey and/or promotion offering.

You agree that such information is provided to the Company on a voluntary basis. You agree and understand that any and all Data provided to the Company will be collected and used for the following purposes:
(a) for verification of identity and record;
(b) for displaying on the relevant portal when you use this Website, the Internet and other channels in managing your Data;
(c) for analysis and for comparison with others’ Data in order to develop products or services of the Company and marketing programmes, or to improve products or services of the Company;
(d) for communicating with you as regards offers and promotions provided by the Company, its affiliated companies and business partners in joint promotions;
(e) for storing communication and contact details;
(f) for generating surveys on user traffic on this Website;
(g) for processing your service requests;
(h) for implementing your instructions, responding to your inquiries or those made in your name, and providing to you efficient and responsive services.

2. Direct marketing
After you have provided verifiable Data to the Company, you may from time to time receive telephone calls, texts, emails and direct mails containing direct marketing information on offers and promotions provided by the Company, its affiliated companies and business partners in joint promotions as well as links to other webpages or other electronic services the Company believes suitable for you or you may be interested.

In the event of joint promotions, the details of joint promotions will be sent either by the Company or its designated communications service provider but not by its business partners in joint promotions.

If you do not wish to receive any such direct marketing communications, whether or not you have given consent to the Company providing you with such information, you may send us your written request with your name to the Company via email at: daiichihotpot@gmail.com to exercise your right to refuse direct marketing communications.

3. The Privacy Ordinance
The Company complies with all applicable Hong Kong laws including the Privacy Ordinance as regards its policy and the ways it collects, uses, stores, discloses, transfers, protects and accesses Data.

4. Retention, storage and disclosure of Data
You acknowledge, agree and authorise us to retain and store the Data you provided in one or more databases of the Company in or outside Hong Kong, and to provide, disclose, access and transfer such Data to:
(a) any employee of the Company and its affiliated companies who is authorised to handle such Data for the purposes for which such Data are collected;
(b) any contractor or agent which provides administrative, telecommunication, computer, payment, insurance, professional or other services to the Company and is engaged by the Company for the purposes for which such Data are collected or relevant to the purposes for which such Data are collected;
(c) anyone that the Company is compelled to make disclosure to in accordance with the requirements of any applicable law, administrative policy or regulation;
(d) anyone who reasonably requires the Company to make disclosure for the Company to implement the purposes as listed in this Statement.

You agree that the Company can disclose your Data in the following reasonable and necessary circumstances:
(e) in compliance with the relevant laws;
(f) to execute or implement any terms of use relating to your use of this Website or the services provided by the Company;
(g) to protect the rights, properties or interests of the Company, its affiliated companies, employees, agents, customers and users; or
(h) in compliance with this Statement.

The Company specifically states herein that it has not and will not lease or sell your Data. The Company guarantees that your right to privacy will be protected, and your Data will only be used by the Company internally, and the Company will not provide, disclose, allow access and transfer your Data to any third party other than the above.

5. Cookies and third-party applications
The Company may use cookies on this Website. “Cookies” is a small text file that is placed on your hard disk by a webpage server. It is not designed or intended to use for accessing any information (except for the information on the cookies) of the user’s computer. On the contrary, it is an identifier placed on your hard disk. Cookies contains information that can later be searched by the same webpage server to identify a particular computer and cater for the use of the user and allow monitoring and management of such use according to the information stored by that server. Therefore, cookies only provides to the website the information on the user’s computer and the website can link up such information of the cookies with other information such as personal identifier information.

The purpose for this Website to use cookies is to allow automation on signing in and registration of information so that you are linked to the information for online purchases when you make purchases (if any) on this Website, to adjust this Website to your preferences or to personalise promotion or marketing. In addition, the use of cookies or third-party applications may allow the Company to track the use of this Website to determine what contents are useful or popular so that the Company may effectively develop and improve this Website. You can modify your web browser on the use of cookies so that it will send you website security warning or you can decline acceptance of cookies. Please note this Website may not function normally or permit your signing in if you choose to decline acceptance of cookies.

Extra cookies may be placed on the user’s computer by third parties placing advertisements on this Website. The Company is neither accountable nor responsible to these extra cookies. Third parties adopt their own privacy policies for managing privacy protection issues; their accountability and responsibility are not included in this Statement.

6. Market survey
Information such as users’ IP addresses and in-site activities will be recorded by the Company when you use this Website. Such information will be used only by the Company and its business partners for internal analyses of website traffic and internet behavior to improve its service. The Company and its business partners may disclose and use the survey statistics without disclosing such information collected. The Company uses Google technologies to record users’ webpage visit in this Website. The Company may share such non-personal information to third parties.

7. Use of Web beacons
The Company may use Web beacons on this Website or other websites and allow third parties to place Web beacons on this Website to monitor the effectiveness of promotions or other legal purposes. Web beacons are also called web crawlers. It is an object that is embedded in a webpage or email which allows checking by the website owner or a third party on whether a user has viewed the page or email. It is usually invisible to the user as its size is generally very small (1×1 gif) and has the same colour as the webpage, document or email. Web beacons are identified as HTML IMG on webpages. Users can click on the information option on the webpage to find out whether Web beacons are used on the webpage. Web beacons can link to personal information. For example, advertising network uses web beacons to add onto personal information the webpages a person visited and add a particular kind of advertising bars based on such information. Web beacons can also be used to independently track the number of people visiting the webpage.

8. Links to third parties’ websites or applications
Please note that the Company provides links to third parties’ websites or applications as service to users or acknowledgement of the applications. The Company is not responsible for the contents on such webpages or third party applications or how information is collected by them. The Company recommends you to read and understand the privacy measures of any such third party website or application before you submit any information to them.

9. Security of Data
The Company will use various security technology and procedures to protect your Data from unauthorised access, use or disclosure. Due to the nature of the Internet, the Company cannot guarantee the security of any transfer of Data. However, the Company will take all practical and feasible measures to ensure any Data collected by this Website will not be intercepted by any third party. You shall be aware that the Company’s advertisers or websites links on this Website may collect your Data. You must read the relevant privacy statements carefully before you provide your Data to them. The provision of your Data to any third party has nothing to do with the Company and the Company shall not bear any responsibility. If the Company receives the relevant Data from a third party, it will retain such information by the usual strict, secured and confidential standards.

10. Amendment to Data
You understand that according to the Privacy Ordinance, you have the right to access your Data held by the Company and request amendments to your Data. If you need to access your Data held by the Company, please send a written request with your name to the Company via email at daiichihotpot@gmail.com.

11. Underage persons
This Website does not plan or intend to collect Data from persons below 18. To protect the privacy of underage persons, persons below 18 should not provide any personal information via this Website. The Company asks that parents monitor their children when they surf on the Internet.

12. Amendments to the Statement
The Company reserves the right to make occasional changes to this Statement. We will announce substantial changes by posting the relevant modifications on this Website. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions, the Chinese version prevails.

13. Enquiry and complaint
The Company is committed to protecting the personal data collected. If you have any inquiry on our privacy policy, please send your inquiry with your name to the Company via email at daiichihotpot@gmail.com.

私隱政策及聲明
大一海鮮火鍋料理有限公司及其關聯公司(如有)(以下統稱「本公司」)非常重視用戶的私隱權,因此制訂有關私隱權保護政策,為用戶提供保障。請用戶細讀以下有關私隱權保護政策的內容,以了解有關本公司收集、使用、保留、公開、轉讓、保障及查閱個人資料的政策及措施。

本私隱政策及聲明(下稱「本聲明」)是本公司根據中華人民共和國香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)(下稱「私隱條例」)作出。當閣下登入或使用本公司網站www.daiichihotpot.com或其社交媒體專頁(以下統稱「本網站」),即表明閣下已接受本聲明之條款。如閣下不欲接受下列條款的約束,請勿使用本網站。如閣下透過本網站填妥任何表格及按下「遞交」鈕,即表明閣下已詳細閱讀及瞭解本聲明,並同意本聲明中所敘述的資料收集和使用方法。本公司保留權利可隨時更新及更改本網站,並可單方面修改本聲明而不另作通知。閣下應定期透過本網站查看本聲明是否有所修改,因為閣下對本網站的持續使用即表明閣下接受本聲明的任何變更。如果本聲明有任何的修改可能會對本公司使用或者披露閣下的資料(包括閣下的個人資料)(下稱「資料」)的方式產生極大影響,本公司會在取得閣下同意後才將閣下資料作有關用途。在此,「閣下」和「用戶」乃指以任何理由或目的進入本網站之所有個別人士。

1. 資料收集聲明及目的
當閣下使用本網站提交申請、查詢及/或使用其他由本網站提供的服務時,可能會被要求向本公司提供閣下的資料,包括但不限於姓名、性別、年齡群組、聯絡資料(包括電子郵件地址、電話和郵寄地址)、Facebook帳號、其他個人資料(包括居住國家、嗜好和興趣)和其他與客戶調查和/或提供優惠有關的資料。

閣下同意此等資料是閣下自願向本公司提供的。閣下同意及明白向本公司提供的任何及所有資料將被收集,並可用作下列用途:
(a) 作身份核證及紀錄;
(b) 當閣下使用本網站、互聯網及其他有關渠道處理閣下的資料時顯示閣下的資料;
(c) 將閣下的資料進行分析及與其他人的資料作比較,藉以制定本公司產品或服務及市場推廣計劃,或改進本公司的產品及服務;
(d) 就本公司、其關聯公司或進行聯合推廣業務的合作夥伴的推廣優惠與閣下進行溝通;
(e) 保存通訊聯絡資料記錄;
(f) 匯制本網站使用的總量統計;
(g) 處理閣下的服務要求;
(h) 執行閣下的指示、處理閣下的申請、回應閣下或以閣下名義提出的查詢,並向閣下提供有效而快捷的服務。

2. 直接促銷
閣下向本公司提供能核證個人身分的資料後,可能會不時收到本公司發出的電話、短訊、電郵及郵件,內含有關本公司、其關聯公司或進行聯合推廣業務的合作夥伴的直接促銷資訊及本公司相信適合用戶或用戶可能感興趣的網頁或其他電子服務。

有關聯合推廣的資訊,會由本公司或其指定的傳訊服務提供者發送,不會由與本公司進行聯合推廣業務的合作夥伴發出。

若閣下不欲收取上述直接促銷資訊,不論閣下是否已經同意本公司可向閣下發放有關資料,閣下可隨時發電郵至daiichihotpot@gmail.com書面通知本公司行使閣下的選擇權拒絕促銷。

3. 私隱條例
本公司對於收集、使用、保存、披露、轉移、保護及存取個人資料的政策和做法,均符合香港有關法律,包括私隱條例。

4. 保留、儲存及披露個人資料
閣下知道、同意及授權本公司把閣下提供的資料保留及儲存在本公司在香港或香港以外的地方的一個或多個數據庫內,並將此等資料提供、披露、供存取及傳送予:
(a) 本公司及其關聯公司授權為上述收集資料目的處理有關資料之員工;
(b) 本公司為上述收集資料目的或與其有關的目的而聘用向本公司提供行政、電訊、電腦、付賬、保險、專業服務或其他服務之合約承包商或代理商;
(c) 按適用法律、行政制度或規例要求,本公司必須向其作出披露之任何人士;或
(d) 任何合理地要求本公司作出披露之人士,以便本公司能執行本聲明中列明之目的。

閣下同意本公司為達到以下目的而在合理、必要的情況下可披露閣下的資料:
(a) 遵守有關法律;
(b) 執行或實施就使用本網站或本公司提供的服務的任何用戶協議的條款;
(c) 保障本公司、其關聯公司、僱員、代理、顧客和用戶的權利、財產或利益;或
(d) 遵守本聲明。

本公司特此聲明,從來未有亦不會出租或銷售閣下的資料。本公司承諾確保閣下的私隱受到保護,閣下的資料只供本公司內部使用,本公司亦不會向上述以外的第三者提供、披露、供存取及傳送閣下的資料。

5. 資訊包及第三方應用程式
閣下到訪本網站時,本網站會作記錄,以分析本網站的瀏覽人數和一般使用狀況。本公司可能在本網站上使用資訊包(“cookies”)。資訊包是網路服務器基於用戶瀏覽器軟體所設置的許可而貯存在用戶電腦中的簡短文字文件。資訊包本身並未被設計用於或意圖用於從用戶的電腦上讀取任何資訊(資訊包本身的內容除外);相反,它是放置在你的硬碟上的網站所使用的一種識別物。資訊包資訊的實際內容可由該同一台伺服器進行檢索,以識別該台電腦並隨後根據宿主伺服器所存貯的資訊使一網站的使用適合使用者的要求並對此等使用進行監控或管理。故此,資訊包僅向網站表明用戶電腦的身份,而網站可能將其他資訊,包括個人識別資訊與資訊包相聯繫。

本網站使用資訊包的目的,是為了使登錄及資料登記功能自動化,以便閣下使用本網站進行購物時(如有)對網上訂購資訊建立聯繫、讓本網站適合於閣下的偏好或喜好、或對促銷或營銷進行個性化定制。此外,資訊包或第三方應用程式的使用可能使本公司能對本網站的使用進行追蹤,以判斷那些內容有用或受歡迎,從而使本公司能有效地完善及改進本網站。閣下可以對你的網路瀏覽器進行調整,以就資訊包的使用向閣下發出網頁安全警告或你可以完全拒絕接受資訊包。請注意,若閣下選擇不接受資訊包,則本網站可能無法正常運作或不允許閣下登錄。

此外,在本公司網站擺放廣告的第三方公司有可能在用戶的電腦內寄存額外的資訊包,本公司對這些額外的資訊包沒有權責,第三方公司將根據其自訂的私隱權保護政策管理私隱保障事宜,權責亦不包括在本聲明內。

6. 市場調查
本公司網站會紀錄用戶上站的IP位址及在網站內瀏覽活動等資料,但這些資料僅供本網站及本公司策略夥伴作內部網站流量和網路行為調查總量分析,利於提升網站的服務品質,同時在不揭露該等資料的情況下,公開或使用統計資料。本公司網站亦會使用Google技術記下用戶在本網站上到訪過的網頁,本公司亦可向授權的第三方分享用戶的非個人資料。

7. 網站圖示的使用
本公司可在本網站或其他網站上使用網站圖示,並允許第三方將圖示放置於本網站上以監測廣告的效果或用於其他合法目的。網站圖示,亦稱為網路爬蟲,是網頁上、網站文件或電子郵件中一種用於讓網站所有人或第三方監控誰在訪問一個網站的小型圖像。用戶一般無法看到網路圖示,因其尺寸通常很小(1×1個像素)且具有與網頁、文件或電子郵件之背景相同的顏色。網路圖示在網頁中被標明為HTML IMG,用戶可點擊網頁上的「查看文檔」選項以查看該網頁是否在使用網路圖示。網站圖示亦可與個人資訊相聯繫。例如:廣告網路使用網站圖示以在個人資料中添加某人所訪問的網站的資訊,並在該等資料的基礎上決定添加何種廣告條。網站圖示的另一種用途是提供一種對多少人訪問過某一網站的獨立計數。

8. 指向第三方網站或應用程式的鏈結
請留意,本公司提供指向第三方網站或第三方應用程式的鏈結,以作為向用戶提供的服務或就使用第三方應用程式的確認聲明,但本公司不對此等網頁或第三方應用程式的內容或資訊獲取的做法負責。本公司建議閣下在向任何第三方網站或第三方應用程式提供資訊前仔細閱讀並瞭解其處理私隱做法。

9. 個人資料的安全
本公司會運用各種安全技術和程序來保障閣下的資料,避免未經授權的存取、使用或披露。鑒於互聯網的性質,本公司不能保證資料傳輸是百分之百的可靠。但是本公司將採取所有實際可行的措施,確保由本公司經本網站收集到的任何資料不受第三方的干擾。閣下必須清楚知道本公司的廣告商或在本網站上設有鏈結的其他網站可能在收集閣下的資料。閣下必須仔細閱讀有關私穩政策才向第三方提供閣下的資料。閣下向第三方提供的資料均與本公司無關,而本公司亦不會承擔任何責任。本公司一旦從第三方收到有關資料,將按照一貫的嚴格安全和保密準則保存該等資料。

10. 更正個人資料
閣下知道根據私隱條例,有權查閱本公司持有閣下的資料,並有權要求更正閣下的資料。如需查閱或更改閣下的資料,請電郵至daiichihotpot@gmail.com書面通知本公司。

11. 兒童
本網站沒有計劃或意圖獲取18歲以下的未成年人士的資料。為尊重未成年人士的私隱權,18歲以下的未成年人土不應在本網站提供任何個人資料。本公司要求兒童在上網時應由父母進行監督。

12. 私隱政策的修訂
本公司可以不時修訂本聲明,而有關修改將登載於本網站。如中英文條款有衝突,則以中文條款為準。

13. 查詢及投訴
本公司承諾保護用戶提供的個人資料。倘用戶對本公司的私隱政策有任何查詢或疑問,歡迎電郵到daiichihotpot@gmail.com。